Tags

,

20140708_075513

 

I always like to have some Thank You cards on hand. You never know when you might need one.  For the summer months, I think it is fun to have some with bright colors!

This card uses almost all retired Stampin Up! items.  Card stock: Lovely Lilac, Pink Passion, Taken with Teal, and Georgia Pacific white.  Ink: Lovely Lilac, Pink Passion, Tempting Turquoise, Gable Green.  Stamp Sets: Teeny Tiny Wishes and Garden Whimsy.  Ribbon is from Michaels and is probably about 1/8″.

I made four of these cards.  I stamped the butterflies all over a full 8 1/2 x 11 sheet of card stock and then cut it into 5 1/4 x 4 pieces for my background piece.

For some reason, my Taken with Teal stamp pad looks NOTHING like my cardstock, but the Tempting Turquoise is much closer. As you can see, it is not an exact match, but it is much better and closer than the Taken with Teal pad.

Thank you for stopping by!

