Tags

, ,

20140708_075438(0)

This card is going to be used as an Any Hero letter.  These cards are included in every box of cards that Sandy Allnock sends to our troops.  The cards she sends are used by those serving to write home to their family and friends.  Any Hero letters are for the troops.  They give our heroes a lil piece of home, thanks for their service, and something to change the pace of their normal every day life.

Operation Write Home is special to me.  My Dad served in Korea, my uncles Jim and Bill served in Viet Nam, and my other uncle Jim is a retired career Marine.  I also have friends and family members of friends that serve our great nation.  I am thankful every single day for our military and our veterans.  I pray for them, and I am honored to help Operation Write Home send cards to those serving so they can stay in touch with their families.

I found this great paper at a rummage sale.  There were quite a few pieces of patriotic paper, so look for more of that in cards to come!  Then I used some of my Stampin’ Up stuff to create the rest.  The base is Night of Navy cardstock.  The ribbon is awesome patriotic ribbon I picked up at Michael’s.  The center piece is Night of Navy punched with the scallop circle, Real Red with the 1 3/8 circle punch, and white Georgia Pacific card stock stamped with the Stampin’ Up set Circle of Friendship set in Real Red ink.

Tim’s daughter Lizzy helped with the assembly of these cards.  We made six of them!

Thank you for stopping by!

http://www.operationwritehome.org

