Tags

, ,

20140708_075455

Today’s share is a card I made using a “homemade” ink pad.  I dropped some reinker onto a folded up baby wipe.  You only need a few drops of each color and drop them randomly on the baby wipe.  I put a paper plate under the baby wipe so my craft table doesn’t get all inky.  Be sure to clean your stamp after each time use stamp the image so your colors don’t get muddy. Below is a link to Splitcoast Stampers with the tutorial for the baby wipe ink pad.

Card stock: Green Galore, Pacific Point and Melon Mambo as well as some Georgia Pacific White. run thru the Cuttlebug.  The ink is the same colors, and the ribbon is Melon Mambo.  As you can maybe see, a lil of the ink did bleed together to form a purplish color. All good in my opinion!  It went with the colors I used, so I went with it!

I used the Stamp-a-ma-jig to line up the outline of the flower with the inside.  Now I do not use this tool often, but it is one of those tools you are thankful you have when you need it.  🙂

Thank you for stopping by!

http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/tutorials/baby_wipe/

