Tags

,

Hello again!

Another good summer day recipe from my Mom…gosh I hope she doesn’t mind me sharing all of these, but they are family favorites! There are no real measurements, so it’s really just a list of ingredients. Sorry about that, but it sure does make a yummy pasta salad! It’s pretty simple, but the comment I always hear is “I never would have thought to add dill pickles!”

Tuna Pasta Salad

  • Noodles prepared according to package directions (Shells, elbow mac, whatever you want!)
  • 3 cans (5 ounce) of tuna drained, or the pouches work well too (and no draining!)
  • 8 ounce block of cheese, cubed – I prefer colby or cheddar
  • dill pickles, diced up (I like to cut up the pickles to equal the same amount as the cheese)
  • onion diced (optional)
  • Miracle Whip – add enough to give it a good dressing

Mix it all up and enjoy!

