Tags

wpid-20140731_071655.jpg

wpid-20140731_071709.jpg

wpid-20140731_071729.jpg

A few weeks ago I decided to go through some boxes that have moved with me three times now. I found an older Simply Scrappin’ kit we had used at my Stampin’ Up! demonstrator’s to make cards. I still had a bunch of the stickers left. I am NOT fond of using stickers to make cards. I prefer to stamp my images. However, I bought this set, so I will make sure it gets used. After some thought last night as I was starting to work on cards, I thought about how the stickers may not survive the trips from home to Washington State (OWH Headquarters) to the troops and back to the States. Hmmm…that means these cards all go to Ronald McDonald House! Well, with the exception of the I miss you card. That one will go in the Operation Write Home box, and I hope it survives the trips. 🙂

I am using Regal Rose, Green Galore, Ballet Blue, and Only Orange cardstock with these cards, and in the days to come, I will share the rest of the cards I create. They are not the usual cards I create. I am a little bit outside of my comfort zone, so they are pretty simple, basic cards.

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

