Tags

,

20140429_193624

 

I made this card for my friends’ anniversary in May.  I had found a card similar to it on Pinterest, but mine turned out differently when I made it.  I thought I had all of the dimensions correct, but that was not the case.  So, as usual, on to Plan B for me!

The card is made with Stampin’ Up! Very Vanilla, Chocolate Chip and Brushed Gold cardstock.  I really like these colors together.  Very rich looking in my opinion.  The squares are made with the 1 3/8 inch (Chocolate Chip)and 1 1/4 inch (Very Vanilla) square punches.  I also used Chocolate Chip ribbon and gold cord.  I embossed with gold embossing powder four small hearts from various sets that I have that fit onto the squares.  I was pleased with how it turned out!

Thank you for stopping by!

🙂

