Tags

, ,

Hello everyone!

Tim’s work schedule changed a lil bit again, so I made supper last night. I went to my usual website http://www.allrecipes.com to search for something quick and easy to do with some boneless skinless chicken breasts. I know the options are endless. I wanted a little something different. I found Salsa Chicken! I have made something similar to this before, but it was nice to have a recipe to follow! I did add more salsa, and since we are from Wisconsin and love our cheese, I added more of that as well! 🙂 I served this with corn muffins and warmed up a can of refried beans.

Salsa Chicken (recipe contributed to allrecipes.com by Faye)

4 boneless, skinless chicken breast halves
4 teaspoons taco seasoning
1 cup salsa (I used a 24oz jar.)
1 cup shredded cheddar cheese
2 Tablespoons sour cream (optional)

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
Place chicken breasts in a lightly greased 9×13 pan and sprinkle with taco seasoning on both sides of chicken.
(I followed the advice in one of the reviews. I put the four teaspoons of taco seasoning into a gallon Ziploc bag, added my chicken and shook it like a shake and bake.)
Pour salsa over the chicken.
Bake at 375 degrees for 25-35 minutes or until chicken is tender and juice runs clear.
Sprinkle the chicken evenly with cheese, and continue baking for 3-5 minutes or until cheese is melted and bubbly. Top with sour cream if desired, and serve.

Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by!

