My friend Mark Brown shared this recipe with a foodie group I belong to on Facebook. The recipe was shared by Beazell’s Cajun Seasoning. I found it to be VERY easy to make and very yummy too! The only (HUGE) bummer was that my heavy whipping cream was spoiled, so mine wasn’t very thick. It still tasted really great though. If you REALLY like garlic, as Tim and I do, don’t hesitate to add more. I definitely will next time I make this dish!

Creamy Shrimp Pasta

1 package linguine
1/4 cup butter
1 lb. shrimp, peeled and deveined
3 cloves garlic, minced
3/4 cup heavy whipping cream
2 Tablespoons Beazell’s Cajun Seasoning
2 cups milk
2 Tablespoon lemon juice

Garnish with parsley

Bring a large pot of lightly salted water to a boil. Add pasta and cook for 4 minutes or until al dente; drain.

Melt butter in a large heavy skillet over medium heat. Saute shrimp for 1 minute on each side. Stir in garlic and cook for one minute. Remove shrimp with a slotted spoon; set aside. Stir in heavy whipping cream and Beazell’s Cajun Seasoning. Cook, stirring for five minutes. Gradually whisk in milk, then cook until thickened. Remove from heat and stir in the lemon juice. Return shrimp to sauce and spoon over cooked pasta. Garnish with parsley.

ENJOY!

