Tags

, , ,

image

On Milwaukee Street in the Third Ward is a FABULOUS little restaurant – The Smoke Shack. As soon as we walked in my mouth started watering. The food smelled amazing!

We had a 20 minute wait, and it was worth every minute of it. Tim and I agreed that the food would be worth an hour wait! Our waitress was very friendly. The prices are reasonable.

image

Tim had the Pulled Smoked Brisket and sweet potato fries. He used the Texas barbeque sauce. He said he didn’t even need to chew it! 🙂 The fries were great!

They offer a choice of five sauces – Texas, House, Kansas City, Kick 24 Habanero and Carolina Gold (more of a mustard flavor that I think would be awesome on their Pulled Chicken).

image

I had the Pulled Pork with the House sauce and Kettle Fries. The meat on both sandwiches just fell apart and seemed to melt in your mouth. The Kettle Fries are nice and crisp with great flavor.

image

Dessert! A great finish! First let me say how happy I was to see that they serve Purple Door Ice Cream. Tim and I love Purple Door! 🙂 

This little dish from heaven is a Bourbon Bacon Brownie with Vanilla Bean ice cream. We both really enjoyed it! The bourbon flavor was nice. The bacon added good flavor, but it was not too much. The brownie was a fudgy brownie, not cakelike. Purple Door does not disappoint. Their Vanilla Bean rocks!

If you get down to the Third Ward, give them a try. As much as I enjoy spending time down in the Third Ward, I know we will definitely go back. ♡

