Tags

, ,

Hi everyone!  I am sharing a Campbell’s recipe today.  I know some of you do not like using canned soup.  Please feel free to make a batch of cream soup base to replace it in this recipe.  I also have some modifications when I make this, so I will add those notes at the end.

This is a comfort food for me.  I really enjoy it.  I hope you do too!

Hearty Chicken & Noodle Casserole

1 10.75 oz can of Campbell’s Condensed Cream of Mushroom Soup (aka Cream of whatever soup)
1/2 cup milk
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
1 cup frozen mixed vegetables
2 cups cubed, cooked chicken
2 cups medium egg noodles, cooked and drained
1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese
1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese

Stir soup, milk, black pepper, vegetables, chicken, noodles and Parmesan cheese in 1 1/2 quart cassorole.
Bake at 400 degrees for 25 minutes or until hot. Stir
Top with Cheddar cheese.
Enjoy!

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/hearty-chicken-and-noodle-casserole/detail.aspx

MY NOTES:
I replace the mixed veggies with 1 can of cream style corn. I like this casserole to be a little creamier, and that seems to help. I have also added cooked carrots – about a cup or so. It adds color and tastes good! I also add a bit of garlic powder since we love garlic! I have started using the homemade cream soup base instead of a can of soup. That is my personal preference. I also add more Cheddar cheese. This is Wisconsin. We like our cheese! 🙂 Try it out…change it as you would like. Enjoy!

