Tags

, ,

Life has been crazy busy around here! However, today is Mom’s birthday! Happy birthday Mom! Hope you had an awesome day!

I wanted to make a really special card for her this year. I knew exactly how I wanted it to look, and I was SO pleased with the way it turned out. It is very bright, but we all liked it! 🙂

image

The roses in her wedding bouquet were yellow with orange edges. Yellow is one of her favorite colors. I LOVE this technique…an oldie but goodie! Our Stampin’ Up! demonstrator called it Watercolor Roses, and it was all the rage. I know I bought thd stamp set and coordinating embossing folder that night.

image

This was the instruction card from that night. My rose above (for Mom’s card) uses Stampin’ Up! Only Orange and Yoyo Yellow reinkers. Instead of clear embossing powder, I used Winter White. I think it pops more. It was taking quite a while to dry so I very gently used the hrat tool. WARNING: using the heat tool can blend some of your colors if you are not careful!

image

The finished card.

The base is Papertrey white as well as the one sheet wonder piece. The other layers are SU Yoyo Yellow. Stamp sets include Fifth Avenue Floral and Roses in Winter – both retired Stampin’ Up! sets. The ribbon is from Michael’s and is an amazing match! In addition to Only Orange and Yoyo Yellow ink, I used Wild Wasabi stamped off for the leaves on the one sheet wonder.

I hope you like the card. Thank you for stopping by!

