Tags

, ,

While Tim and I were in Door County back in June, we stopped at Wood Orchard Market.  If you go to Door County, I really suggest you stop and check them out.  They are just North of Egg Harbor on Hwy 42.  They have yummy samples out of almost everything you can buy.

image

I have had their cherry salsa in years prior, but this year we brought home a bottle of raspberry salsa.  Oh what a lovely jar of salsa that is beyond amazingly yummy!  There is good news!  YOU CAN ORDER IT ONLINE!  I am so excited about that!

http://www.woodorchard.com/order.htm

We also brought home a jar of Cherry Raspberry Jam.  I do not see that available online, but oh, that is pretty yummy too. I have been enjoying that spread on English muffins. Such a nice treat for breakfast when I am looking for something a lil bit different.

image

We already used up most of our bottle of Sweet Bourbon Glaze.  We have used it for pork roast and as a glaze for carrots.  Oh that is SO good!  It is available online if you would like to try it!

Last, but certainly not least, we bought a small jar of pumpkin butter.  Pumpkin butter is a real treat for me.  I LOVE it.  This will probably sound odd, but I love it on an English Muffin with peanut butter.  The combination is wonderful.  I treasure every single bite.  Guess what!  It too is available online!
image

Another favorite that we didn’t bring home this time is their Vidalia Onion & Tomato dressing.  They say it is their best selling item, and I can understand why. Now it is so goofy because I am NOT an onion fan at all, but this dressing is so good!  You won’t be disappointed!

If you stop in the store, you can also purchase wine from various vineyards and homemade fudge as well as bakery items and crafty items.  Apples and pumpkins are in season now.

Wood Orchard Market is definitely in my top five favorite places to stop on Door County.  Give them a try!

 

