Tags

, ,

I found this recipe on Pinterest.

It comes from Dana White’s blog at http://www.aslobcomesclean.com.

It is so easy and very yummy!

image

Round Steak Crock Pot Recipe
Ingredients:
1-2 pounds Round Steak
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1 envelope Lipton Onion Soup Mix (I used Beefy Onion.)

Directions:
Cut the round steak into strips approx 1 inch by 3 inches. Put in your crock pot. Add can of soup and envelope of soup mix (dry). This will form a gravy as it cooks. Cook on low for 8-10 hours. Serve with rice or smashed potatoes.

Note: I do not use can soup anymore. I make one batch of cream soup base.
1/4 cup butter
3 Tablespoons flour
1 cup milk
1cube chicken bouillon
Ground black pepper to taste
Melt butter in sauce pan. Add flour and make a paste. Add milk and bouillon cube. Cook over low heat until thickened. Add pepper to taste.

My crock pot heats very hot. I stirred this several times. I think I may toss it and try another one…again.

Enjoy!

