Tags

I found this recipe on Pinterest. I am learning to cook more and more dishes! Yay me! This reminds me a lot of the chili my Mom makes, and it makes a lot!

Slow Cooker Lumberjack Chili
By Ruthie

Ingredients:
2 pounds of ground beef
1 large onion, chopped
1/2 green bell pepper, diced
2 stalks celery, sliced
1 46oz can tomato juice
1 15oz can diced tomatoes
2 15oz cans red kidney beans or chili or pinto beans (or a mix) (I used Brooks mild chili beans.)
2 Tablespoons chili powder
1 teaspoon garlic powder
1 teaspoon celery salt
1 teaspoon Italian seasoning
1/2 teaspoon pepper

Garnish:
Shredded cheddar cheese
Corn chips
Sour cream

Directions:
Saute onions and beef. Drain well.
Combine all ingredients in slow cooker.
Cook 3 hours on high or 6 hours on low.
Garnish and serve.
Enjoy!

image

I added one diced serrano pepper. πŸ™‚

