Tags

, ,

This weekend our family is getting together to celebrate the 80th birthday of my Godmother. Aunt Ruby is a pretty awesome lady, and over the years I have enjoyed so many visits with her. I am truly blessed that my parents chose her to be my Godmother. Her memory isn’t what it used to be, and she doesn’t know who I am anymore. However!!! She is doing well, and I am so thankful she is receiving good care.

image

Aunt Ruby’s favorite color is red! I thought a cheery red card would be nice. Ok, honestly, I always try to make her a red card!

I see there must have been a little piece of something on my flower stamp. It is a handmade card, so I let it fly.

I used the kissing technique on the flower on the left. You need a solid image stamp and a patterned stamp to do this technique. It is very simple. Ink up your patterned stamp. Use it as the ink pad for your solid stamp. The solid stamp picks up the ink as well as the pattern from the pattern stamp. For this card, I inked up my background stamp Floral with Real Red ink and used the solid flower from Love Without End. The flower on the right was stamped as usual. I was going to stamp off (stamp on a scrap paper to lighten the ink) but did not. 🙂

Next I used my stamp-a-ma-jig to line up and stamp the outline. That was full strength Real Red. The stems are done in Wild Wasabi. I used some retired Real Red ribbon and the Elegant Butterfly punch to add some embellishment.

Thank you for stopping by!

