Tags

, ,

This recipe came by on my Facebook page a few times. I thought, well, I like all of the ingredients, so let’s give it a try. It did not have a name, so I call it breakfast bake.

Breakfast Bake
1 can Flaky Grands Biscuits
8 oz bag of shredded cheddar cheese
1/2 cup milk
1 cup cooked cubed ham or ground sausage
5 eggs, beaten
Salt and pepper

Mix together all ingredients except the biscuits.  Cut each biscuit into quarters and carefully mix in. Transfer into a greased casserole dish. (I used a glass 9×13 pan.) Bake at 350 degrees for 25 minutes. (NOTE: the eggs were not done after 25 minutes, but the biscuits were browned. I covered it with foil and put it back in the oven for 15 minutes. It was perfect!)

Enjoy!

Before:

image

Baked:

image

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

