Tags

, ,

I needed to get back to the card making table. I REALLY needed to make birthday cards. I have a lot of friends with December birthdays. I wanted to make something bright and cheerful. The first two images I stamped did not turn out as I had hoped. Card stock was already cut and embossed though, so I stuck with my colors. The color combo was inspired by a swap card I sent recently.

image

Stamp Sets: Happiest Birthday Wishes and Mixed Bunch – both by Stampin’Up!
Ink: Pink Passion and Yoyo Yellow by Stampin’ Up!
Card stock: Pink Passion and Yoyo Yellow by Stampin’ Up! White cardstock is some stuff I bought on clearance at Ben Franklin.
Other: Blossom punch from Stampin’ Up!
I am pretty sure the embossing folder is from Michael’s. 🙂

I made four of these. Two are for my personal use and two for Operation Write Home.

Thank you for stopping by!

http://www.operationwritehome.org

