Tags

, , ,

Joy to the World is probably in the top five favorite Christmas songs. I was very fortunate to find this set at a Rubber Rummage. I loved it when it came out in the Stampin’ Up! catalog, but it just wasn’t in the budget.

image

Recently, the Stars framelits were on special with Stampin’ Up!, and I have been wanting to get them. No better time than when they are on sale! The star theme is mostly due to the Joy to the World stamp being star shaped. I (with advice from Tim) decided to emboss the Cherry Cobbler colored star to make it stand out a littls bit more. It still needed something, so I added ribbon! 🙂

image

I used my star punch for the stars inside. This used up the little scrap bits I had. I thought it was a nice little addition to the inside.

Recipe:
Stamp Set: The Sounding Joy by SU!
Card Stock: SU Cherry Cobbler and Papertrey white
Ink: SU Cherry Cobbler
Other: Square Lattice embossing folder, Be of Good Cheer designer series paper, Star framelits, star punch, 5/8″ Organza Ribbon (all Stampin’ Up!)

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

