Wishing you all safe travels and fun times today!

My family gets together on Christmas Eve to open presents and enjoy time with each other.  Then we are off to the Candle Light service at church.  I have such fond memories of this service. When I was in grade school, we had try outs and about a dozen of us were chosen to go around the church during the service and sing Silent Night in German.  It was such an amazing opportunity to be part of that celebration of Jesus birth.  Our church no longer does that at the service, but we do always end the service singing Silent Night.  I just love that hymn.

Other favorites include Little Drummer Boy, Angels We Have Heard on High, Oh Come Oh Come, Emmanuel, Hark the Herald Angels Sing, Joy to the World!, and our church choir does an amazing Alleluia Chorus.  It just gives me goosebumps!

What are your favorite hymns?

Enjoy the day!

