Tags

,

I have been really enjoying getting back to the card making table. I am really into flower cards right now. I seem to be done with snowmen and snowflakes a little early this season. That’s ok though! Flowers it is! 🙂 All product used for this card are from Stampin’ Up! except the white card stock from Papertrey Ink.

I REALLY LOVE the 2013-2015 In Colors that Stampin’ Up has. I need to stock up on the card stock before it retires. Today’s card uses four of the five colors – Coastal Cabana, Crisp Cantaloupe, Pistachio Pudding, and Strawberry Slush. The one I did not use is Baked Brown Sugar. Not a total alliteration on that name, but close!

I made four of this card. Two will go to Operation Write Home, and two will stay here for my personal use.

I started by making a One Sheet Wonder using the Flower Fest stamp set (one of my favorites). I thought it turned out pretty!

image

Next I cut this into four pieces measuring 5 x 3 3/4 inches. I mounted these pieces onto Crisp Cantaloupe card stock.

I used markers in the same colors to color the stamps for the top piece that is mounted on to Strawberry Slush card stock. The little Happy Birthday is from the Teeny Tiny Wishes set. 

image

I ran the scraps from trimming the Crisp Cantaloupe card stock through the Crimper and used them in place of ribbon. When making cards for Operation Write  Home, you don’t want them to be too bulky.

It is a very simple card, but I am really pleased with how it turned out.

Thank you for stopping by!

http://www.papertreyink.com
http://www.operationwritehome.org

