Tags

,

I tried to CASE a card today that I found on Pinterest that is also on Splitcoast Stampers. I was sad to figure out that my Embrace Life stamp set is MIA. On the bright side though, a stamp from the retired set Wreath of Roses fit the pieces of cardstock I had already cut. Whew!

All items used are Stampin’ Up! with the exception of the white card stock that is from Papertrey Ink.

Ths CASEd card is here: http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/1923532?&cat=12243

I wanted to change it up a bit, so I switched the Chocolate Chip card stock and used Sage Shadow. Then I had to switch out the flower image. I thought I had Sage ribbon, but it turned out to be Mellow Moss. I used some Pretty in Pink gingham ribbon.

image

The base is Sage Shadow, and the Designer Series Paper is from a retired Print Pack. The images are stamped in Sage Shadow ink, and the roses are colored in Pretty in Pink marker.

Not my greatest card, but it isn’t too bad.
Two of these are going to Operation Write Home. One is going into a box of cards I am making for a friend, and I am keeping the fourth one for myself.

Thank you for stopping by!

