Tags

, ,

I want to say right away that this is not my favorite card, but it isn’t terrible either. I tried to step outside my comfort zone.

Flight of the Butterfly is a fun set to stamp with. It is a Two Step Stamp set. I prefer to stamp the pattern on vellum card stock. I cover the glue dot you can see through the vellum where it attaches to the card stock with either pearls or jewels. I used the retired mat pack to be sure my pearls were evenly spaced in the corners.

image

Stampin Up! Products used:
Stamp Set: Flight of the Butterfly
Ink: Daffodil Delight and Old Olive
Card Stock: Old Olive, vellum
Other: Top Note die for the Big Shot, pearls, Pacific Point designer series paper, Melon Mambo designer series paper, corner rounder, Ice Cream Parlor ribbon, mat pack

Non SU Product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

