Tags

, ,

We dislike hearing of people suffering. So sometimes when a person passes, it is comforting knowing they are at peace and no longer hurting. It is obviously still difficult to lose a loved one, whether expecting it or not. We all deal with it differently.

A few of my friends have had losses recently. One was a complete and total shock. Two others were as I talked about above – peaceful passings that ended pain and suffering.

When my Dad passed eleven years ago, I was very touched by the loving thoughts and kind words about my Dad that friends and family shared with me. I made a binder for myself and kept all of the cards I received.

image

This is the card I made last night. I am sending it to a man, so I did not want it to be all flowers and soft pastel colors. I went with a masculine color. It is somewhat cased from a card I received in a swap. The swap card had a piece in Garden Green that had a scallop edge where I have the largest piece of cream card stock, and the ribbon was tied in a bow. I thought a knot was more masculine. I did use the stamp with the little leaves and flowers using Chovolate Chip ink on Chocolate Chip Cardstock. Subtle but there. πŸ™‚

Stampin’ Up! Items:
Stamp Set: Thoughts & Prayers
Card Stock: Chocolate Chip
Ink: Chocolate Chip
Ribbon: Chocolate Chip Tafetta

Papertrey Ink cream card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

