Tags

, , , , ,

What a great day!

Growing up in the Dairy State (I don’t care what California says!), of course I love, Love, LOVE cheese!  I would like to share some of my favorite Wisconsin cheese makers.  The best part…if you aren’t near them, you can order online!  WOOT! WOOT!

Carr Valley Cheese Company is defintely a favorite.  We have had several of their cheeses. We really enjoy them.  Last night we tried (for the first time) their garlic cheddar.  It is the perfect amount of garlic.  Just enough that you know it is there, but you do not have garlic breath when you are done. 🙂 Tim also enjoyed their Ba Ba Blue and liked it, however he did not care for the Smoked Ba Ba Blue. Tim and I have visited their retail shops in Mauston and Wisconsin Dells.
Their website:   http://www.carrvalleycheese.com/

Locally, here in Milwaukee, we really enjoy Clock Shadow Creamery. They are located in the Fifth Ward, but you can also buy some of their product at the Milwaukee Winter Farmers Market at the Mitchell Park Domes on Saturdays from 9-1 or online. They have awesome cheese curds!
Their website: http://www.clockshadowcreamery.com/

Nasonville Dairy is located just Southwest of Marshfield. We found this FABULOUS dairy thanks to a detour on a trip up north to see the Highgrounds. They have a huge variety and a great staff. I especially LOVED the 2 pound bags of fresh cheese curds sitting on the counter next to the cash register. We bought one and put it on the console between us and munched to our hearts content the rest of our trip! You cannot beat good squeaky cheese curds! We came home with a lunch cooler full of cheese and then some! Their Colby (my personal favorite cheese EVER!) is probably the best I have ever had.
Their website: http://www.nasonvilledairy.com/

I think in honor of this fabulous day, Tim and I will finish off our block of Carr Valley garlic cheddar!

Thanks for stopping by!

