Tags

I wanted some baking powder biscuits to use up some really yummy gravy Tim had made. I found a quick and easy recipe on allrecipes.com by “CookieeMonster 13” that I would like to share with you.

Please note – the dough was a lil soupy. I was not able to read the reviews on my phone. I did just now,  and I agree to reduce the milk to 1 cup.

A tip from my wonderful Tim – use the grater for the butter instead of trying to dice it. Worked great on a stick of butter right out of the fridge. The end was a lil soft, so since it was smaller than a pat you would get at a restauant, I just tossed it in! 🙂

image

I made them quite large, and I added a pretty good sized handful of shredded cheddar. 🙂

Easy Baking Powder Drop Biscuits
Ingredients:
2 cups all-purpose flour
2 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 Tablespoon white sugar
1/2 cup chilled butter, diced
1 1/4 cup whole milk

Directions:
Preheat oven to 450 degrees.
Mix flour, baking powder, salt, and sugar in a bowl. Cut in the cold butter with a knife or pastry blender until the mixture resembles coarse crumbs. Add milk a little at a time, stirring lightly between additions. Drop the batter by spoonfuls onto a cookie sheet and bake for 12-15 minutes until the tops are golden.
Enjoy!

Thanks for stopping by!

