Tags

, ,

I try to send some Any Hero mail when I send cards to Operation Write Home. It doesn’t always happen. A lot of times I am  unsure of what to say. Sometimes the words just flow.  I don’t know the people that read them. It is my understanding that they are shared. I have been blessed to have three fabulous heroes write back to me. They took time to write back and forth with me and share some of their experience. They thanked me for writing and for the cards. I cannot begin to thank our military enough for all they do for us!

image

I made these Any Hero cards to write letters in. I need to do this soon. I have cards ready to send out. Not a lot, but I want to get them out to OWH.

I was trying to make a background that looks like camoflauge. I’m not sure I did it, but I do like how it looks!

All card stock is Papertrey Ink white. I used a technique my former Stampin’ Up! demonsrator referred to as cotton candy. I used cotton balls to rub the ink on the card stock. I used Stampin’ Up! Creamy Caramel, Crumb Cake, and Soft Suede inks. The star was made with my Big Shot using the Stars framelits. The stamp set is one that Tim wanted. It is Stampin’ Up! Words of Courage. Hero is embossed using copper ink and clear embossing powder.

If you are interested in learning about Any Hero cards, please click on this link:
http://operationwritehome.org/anyhero/

Curious about Operation Write Home? Please go to http://www.operationwritehome.org

Thank you for stopping by! God bless our military and our veterans!

