Tags

, ,

My next few card shares will be some cards from years past. I am super busy at work, and that gives me an excuse to look back at cards I made in the past that I really liked and share them with you!

When Grandma Rose was still with us, she would ask me to make cards for her. It seemed she was always in need of anniversary cards. ☺ I was so pleased when she would call me up and ask for another bunch.

image

Since green was her least favorite color (That is a story for another day!), I am not sure why I went with the Green Galore card base. Regardless, I love this simple card. I love rainbows, and the Brights have been my favorites for a while. Yes, these are retired Stampin’ Up! colors, but I love (and sort of hoard) them! 

image

image

I used the brayer to ink up the Soft Swirls stamp. Then I laid my piece of card stock on the stamp. I put a piece of scrap paper over the card stock and rubbed that so the image would transfer.

The retired Spectum pad contains Only Orange, Pink Passion, Lovely Lilac, Brilliant Blue and Green Galore.

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp: Soft Swirls and All Year Cheer 1
Card Stock: Green Galore, Brilliant Blue and Whisper White
Ink: Celebration Spectrum pad
Other: Rainbow Organza Ribbon. (I have a partial roll left, and I am super hoarding it!) and the brayer

Thank you for stopping by!

