Tags

, ,

Tulips are one of my favorite flowers. I sure wish they lasted longer though!  Thankfully, when I stamp them on cards, they last a really long time! 🙂

always terrific tulips

This card is from a long while back, and maybe my dear friend Christine remembers if we made this as part of the tulip card packet from years ago!  It was a five or six pack of cards with matching envelopes in a pretty folder that we made at a stamp camp.  I was sad when Stampin’ Up! retired this set! Regardless, this is a nice card.

The technique is called Two Step Stamping.  I usually do not use my Stamp-a-ma-jig with this stamp set, but it certainly can be used to make the lining up of the tulips easier.  I choose to use the lighter ink (in this case Pretty in Pink) as the main flower image.  Then the darker ink for the “inside” if you will, and you stamp it right on top of your first image.  In this case, Rose Romance.  This is where the Stamp-a-ma-jig would come in handy to be sure you are all lined up.  I probably could have stamped off (on a scrap piece of paper) the Rose Romance so it wasn’t quite as dark.  Maybe another time!  🙂

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets: Terrific Tulips and Small Script
Card Stock: Mellow Moss, Vellum, Whisper White, Rose Romance
Ink: Pretty in Pink, Rose Romance, Mellow Moss
Other: Rose grosgrain ribbon

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

