Tags

, ,

I have always loved the color combination of Garden Green, More Mustard and Ruby Red.  They look great together.  These were in the Earth Elements family of colors with Stampin’ Up!  More Mustard and Ruby Red are retired now, but I have a pretty good stash of both! 🙂  YAY!

This card was made for a charity Shoebox Swap in 2008.  Unfortunately this swap doesn’t take place anymore.  I miss swaps like that.  They were fun, and I came home with some REALLY great cards!  I have also met some really great people that are now friends!

So Milw Shoebox Swap2008

Stampin’ Up! materials:
Stamps: Close as a Memory, Watercolor Leaves jumbo wheel
Ink: Garden Green, Real Red, Basic Black
Card Stock: Garden Green, More Mustard, Real Red, Whisper White
Other: Mustard grosgrain ribbon, white gel pen, Trio Flower punch, Ticket Corner Punch
I wish I recalled which stamp set the greeting is from. I looked through all of my stamps last night and could not find it!

The image from Close as a Memory was stamped in Garden Green, and then I used the punched flowers with Glue Dots over the flower images on the stamp. The white dot in the center of each flower is from the white gel pen. It just adds a lil bit extra.

Thank you for stopping by!

