A little while back Machine Shed shared the recipe for their Applesauce Bread. I love their food. I enjoy their fish fry and save the applesauce and applesauce bread for dessert. 🙂

I have a heck of a time getting my breads to get done in the middle, so I made this into muffins. It made 24 nice muffins. I baked them for about 20 minutes, but ovens vary so keep an eye on them! Next time I would add more cinnamon. I did use a cinnamon applesauce.

image

Applesauce Sweet Bread
Ingredients:
3 cups all purpose flour
1 1/2 teaspoon baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
1 cup butter, softened
1 1/2 cups sugar
3 eggs
1/4 cup evaporated milk or milk
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 1/2 cups applesauce
1 Tablespoon cinnamon-sugar

Directions:
1. Grease the bottom and 1/2 inch up the sides of two 8x4x2 inch loaf pans; set aside
2. In a medium bowl stir together flour, soda and salt. Set aside.
3. In a large mixing bowl, beat butter with an electric mixer on medium to high speed for 30 seconds. Add sugar and beat until well combined. Beat in eggs, milk and vanilla. Beat in applesauce. Beat in flour mix until combined.
4. Divide mixture between prepared pans. Sprinkle tops of each with cinnamon-sugar. Bake at 325 degrees for 60 minutes or until a toothpick inserted near the centers comes out clean. Cool in pans on a wire rack for 10 minutes. Remove from pans and cool completely.
Enjoy!

On a side note.. Machine Shed has fabulous Burnt Ends if you like them. Yum!!! 🙂

