Tags

, ,

A very dear to me friend is celebrating his birthday by having a get together on April Fools Day. I am so blessed to have him in my life. He has been so good to me, and he and Tim have hit it off as well.

I decided to make a nautical card for him. We went out on a fishing charter together on Lake Michigan once. My ex and I took everyone that helped us buy our house out for the charter. There were seven foot waves on Lake Michigan that day. A few people got sick. We didn’t stay out long. Good memories! Lots of laughs that day!

image

This looks nothing like the 32 foot boat we were on that day, but knowing Joe, he will get it.

Stampin ‘ Up! Product Used:
Stamp Sets: Old World Map and Sail Away
Card Stock: Bliss Blue and Night of Navy
Ink: Bliss Blue and Night of Navy
Other: Notched Corner Punch and blue twine

Non SU product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

