Tags

,

Ok, I have been stamping for many years now…more than a decade!  I should know better! Truly a rookie mistake!  I didn’t clean my stamp.  The card I stamped it on was done except for that sentiment…I even colored it with markers so it could be more than one color.  My guess is that it had Real Red ink on it so it matched the red rubber of the stamp.  That’s my story, and I’m sticking to it!!!  Real Red has bit me before.  It almost ruined my craft white ink pad.  Thankfully my former SU demo was able to fix it for me so I didn’t have to order a new one.  WHEW!

wpid-20150329_161222.jpg

 

Yep, the card on the left has the OOPS! sentiment.  It should look like the one on the right…you know…using the stamp that was cleaned properly BEFORE inking and stamping!  JINKIES! It doesn’t look terrible, but it sure doesn’t feel right to me.

I did send the goofed up card. I sent it to a friend that I think will see the humor as she is a stamper as well.  🙂

Stampin’ Up! Product Used:
Stamp Sets: Let’s Party & Happiest Birthday Wishes
Card Stock: Regal Rose
Ink: Regal Rose, Ballet Blue (and by mistake some Real Red!) markers
Other: Polka Dot Party Simply Scrappin’ Kit

Non SU! Product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock

Learn from my mistake! Don’t ruin your card!  CLEAN YOUR STAMPS!  (I say this as I know I currently have two uncleaned stamps on my table from a rush card I needed to finish and mail this morning!).

Thank you for stopping by!

 

