Tags

, ,

Sorry for the posting delay.  My allergies are messing with me something fierce.

I do not have a recipe to share with you today, but I do have some great food to share with you.  Facebook friends, I know this is a post you probably already saw, but I think it is worth sharing here too.

On our latest adventure through Milwaukee’s Third Ward we stopped for a late lunch/brunch at Cafe Benelux. We had not been there before, so we figured we would try it.  I am so glad we did! Located at 346 N Broadway in the Third Ward, it is right on the corner of Broadway & St. Paul.

wpid-img_20150419_145533518_hdr.jpg

Tim had the Duck Poutine Skillet.  It was SO good!  Yep, we tried each others meals, as we often do. We both really enjoy duck, and had it not included carmelized onions, I would have ordered it too. Yes, I know I could have requested they hold them.  This skillet contained duck leg confit, cheese curds, french fries, carmelized onions, gravy and fried eggs.  Good stuff.  $12.95.

wpid-20150419_145555.jpg

I had Hodge Podge. This is definitely a good description.  It was so yummy and very filling. I enjoyed it a lot, and Tim had about six fork fulls!  This amazing dish included melted cheddar, thick-cut bacon, sausage, eggs, potatoes, chorizo cream gravy, and pico de gallo.  I would DEFINITELY order this again.  Hodge Podge was also $12.95.

I definitely want to go back and try the cinnamon steusel french toast or the breakfast burrito.  🙂

Are you a beer drinker?  They have a 40 page beer menu!  WOW!

If you get down to the Third Ward, give them a try!

http://www.cafebenelux.com/index.php

Thank you for stopping by!

