Tags

I took a one pound package of boneless skinless chicken out of the freezer the other night, and Tim asked if there was anything in particular that I wanted with it. I told him no. He looked up a recipe online, and then he just started cooking. He did not really follow the recipe, so I won’t share that. The meal he served was really great! I told him to definitely make it again.

image

Tim’s Chicken Fried Rice
Ingredients:
1 1/2 Tablespoons sesame oil
1 pound cubed boneless skinless chicken breast
3 eggs
14 1/2 ounces chicken broth
1 can peas, drained
2 Tablespoons soy sauce
2 cups prepared brown rice

Directions:
Cook cubed chicken in sesame oil. Remove chicken from pan and prepare scrambled eggs in this pan. Break the scrambled eggs up into small pieces. Prepare the rice using the chicken broth. Mix together the chicken, eggs, rice, peas and soy sauce and serve. Tim sprinkled sesame seeds on top before serving.

Enjoy!

