Tags

, , ,

I do not know my cousin Elaine very well, but from the letters she writes in her Christmas cards, I find her to be very sweet, generous and caring. My great Aunt Irene lived with her for quite some time. I wanted to make a simple yet pretty card to share my sympathies. Elaine has always appreciated hand stamped cards.

image

Terrific Tulips has always been one of my go to stamp sets. The wood blocks have inky proof of how much love the set gets! I inked up the Fine Lace background stamp with Wild Wasabi and stamped it onto the Wild Wasabi card stock. It gave a nice subtle background I thought.

Stampin’ Up! Items:
Stamp Sets: Terrific Tulips & Teeny Tiny Wishes & Fine Lace
Card Stock: Pretty in Pink & Wild Wasabi
Ink: Pretty in Pink & Wild Wasabi
Other: Pretty in Pink 5/8″ Satin Ribbon

Non SU! is the Papertey Ink white card stock.

SU! must have realized that we wanted a heavier white card stock. I see in the new catalog we are able to order Thick 100lb white. I may have to give it a try. I love Papertrey’s white and cream for card bases, but I am willing to give a pack of the new white a try. If you have the new catalog it is on Page 149. Item# 140272. It is $7 for 24 pieces. Papertrey’s is 110lb. $6 for 40 sheets. Just throwing the info out there for anyone that may be interested.

Have a great day! Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

