Tags

, ,

The other night I really wanted salsa chicken, but I did not set up the crock pot. So I figured that I would make it on the stove instead. I needed to stop at the grocery store for the salsa. I was thinking of serving it over brown rice, but I found a new Knorr Rice Side – White Cheddar Queso. Oh yah. That sounded good!

image

I put about 2 Tablespoons of taco seasoning in a gallon size Ziploc bag and added about a pound of cubed chicken breast and shook it up making sure to coat all of the chicken. I fried it up until the chicken was fully cooked. Meanwhile I prepared the White Cheddar Rice side as directed on the package. I served it all by layering rice, chicken, salsa and then shredded cheddar. It was really good! It was pretty quick and easy. OK, it probably could be done in a healthier way. Let me know your thoughts.

Thank you for stopping by!

