Tags

,

I went looking for a pork chop recipe. I am actually having fun trying new recipes. Tim has been willing to try them, so away we go. This recipe was on allrecipes.com. It said it was submitted by CHELEE. I did alter it just a lil bit.

Pork Chop Skillet
Ingredients:
2 Tablespoons butter
1 Tablespoon Italian herbs (I used Penzeys.) (My addition)
4 boneless pork chops
1 1/4 cup water (I used 1 cup.)
1 6 ounce package long grain & wild rice mix with herbs (I used Uncle Ben’s brown rice medley roasted garlic & herb.)
1 15 1/4 ounce can corn, undrained
1 14 1/2 ounce can diced Italian style tomatoes, undrained

Directions:
Heat butter in a skillet over medium heat; cook pork chops in the melted butter until cooked through. Remove pork chops from skillet and cut into bite size pieces. (I cubed up the pork chops prior to cooking.)

Pour water and long grain and wild rice mix with herbs into the same skillet, stir well. Layer pork chop pieces over rice. Pour corn over pork chop layer; top with tomatoes. Cover skillet and simmer until rice is tender and liquid is absorbed, 30 to 40 minutes.

I topped ours with a bit of shredded mozzarella. We are in Wisconsin after all, and June is dairy month!

Enjoy!

