Tags

, ,

I just LOVE this Painted Blooms Designer Series Paper from Stampin’ Up!!! I bought two or three packages so I would be able to use one and hoard the other!  Yep, that is just how I am!  I have seen such pretty cards made with it.  I am hoping to soon have more time to make cards. Doubtful, but I am still hoping!  I need to replenish my sympathy and birthday card stash.

This is the first card I would like to share using this piece.  I thought the Roses in Winter set went really well with the roses on the DSP.  It is a retired set.  I used the stamping off technique on the rose. I used Rose Red ink.  The larger part of the flower is “stamped off”.  I inked it up, stamped it on a piece of scrap paper and then stamped it on my card stock without reinking it in between.  The smaller rose was then stamped in full strength Rose Red ink.  The same was done with the leaves using the Wild Wasabi.  A neat technique that gives you varied coordinated colors using one ink pad. Super easy to do!

wpid-20150427_173645.jpg

Stampin’ Up! Product Used:
Stamp Sets: Roses in Winter, Warmest Regards
Card Stock: Rose Red, Painted Blooms Designer Series Paper
Ink: Rose Red & Wild Wasabi
Other: 1 3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch, 1 1/4″ Scallop Circle Punch, Corner Rounder punch,
Rose grosgrain ribbon

Other Product: Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

