Tags

, ,

When we were little, Dad used to take us strawberry picking. Those first years my brother would run down the row ahead of us and pick the really big berries. Dad always teased us that they weighed us on the way out and then again when we got back in from the field. He told us he would have to pay for the difference to cover all the strawberries we ate in the field. 🙂 Stuff like that always made us laugh. At that age I think the most fun was the wagon ride out to the field. Later on, after high school, I realized how special the one on one time was with Dad. I really miss berry picking with him.

This card and other strawberry cards similar to it that I have made remind me of the great times with Dad.

image

This cheery card used up scraps and Designer Series Paper. I hoard my DSP. It isn’t as bad as my ribbon hoarding, but it is close!

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: Tart & Tangy and Teeny Tiny Wishes
Ink: Stampin’ Write Markers in Garden Green &  Real Red
Card Stock: Garden Green, Garden Green DSP (from the hostess Print Pack) and Real Red
Other: Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, 1 1/4″ Circle Punch, Word Window Punch, Modern Label Punch

Other Items: Papertrey Ink white card stock and red ribbon from Michael’s.

Thank you for stopping by!

