Tags

,

Oh yea! These are (in my opinion) putzy to make, but worth it! Next time I would use more bacon, but that is because Tim and I really enjoy bacon! I served these with a side of Sweet Baby Ray’s BBQ sauce for dipping. I wasn’t sure what to have as a side. French fries? Sweet corn?

image

I used my Medium Pampered Chef Scoop to fill these. Why yes, I am the proud owner of a majority of the gadgets in the Pampered Chef catalog!

Bacon Cheeseburger Bombs
Ingredients:
1 pound lean ground beef
1/2 onion finely chopped (I used 1/2 teaspoon granulated onion powder)
3 slices of bacon, chopped
1/3 cup cream cheese
1 Tablespoon ketchup
2 Tablespoons barbecue sauce
1 teaspoon yellow mustard
1 teaspoon Worcestershire sauce
1 egg white
1 can Pillsbury biscuits (10 biscuits)
5 oz Cheddar cheese, cubed

Directions:
Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
In large pan, brown ground beef, bacon & onion until cooked. Drain any grease. Add cream cheese, ketchup, barbecue sauce, mustard and Worcestershire sauce. Stir over low heat until cream cheese is melted.  Allow to cool. Once cool, add the egg white.

Roll each biscuit out very thin. Place two Tablespoons beef mixture on each biscuit and add one square of cheese. Wrap the biscuit around the beef/cheese. Tightly seal the edges.

Place biscuits on a parchment paper lined pan seam side down. Put them in the oven and turn the heat down to 350 degrees. Bake 13-16 minutes or until lightly brown .

Enjoy!

I did have some of the meat mixture left (maybe three meatball size worth), but I put it down garbage disposal. No sense getting sick from it! I also cooked up a pound of bacon before starting these. I set aside the three slices and enjoyed the rest for breakfast the next day!

Thank you for stopping by!

