Tags

,

Hi!  The picture for this did not turn out very well.  The lighting in our apartment just does not work with pictures of food it seems.  I don’t like taking food into the craft cave where I take pictures of my cards.  Anyways, trust me that this one is yummy! 🙂

I don’t recall where I picked up this recipe. I am sure it was either http://www.allrecipes.com or Pinterest.  Shocking right? I used my homemade cream soup base instead of the canned soups. This one takes a while to make, but it sure turns out yummy. I served it with a side of carrots. No it is not a very healthy meal, but every once in a while it sure is yummy!

Pork Chops and Rice Bake
Ingredients:
2 Tablespoons vegetable oil
4 pork chops
1 10.75 ounce cream of chicken soup
1 10.75 ounce cream of celery soup
1 cup milk
1 cup uncooked instant rice
1/2 cup butter

Directions:
Preheat oven to 275 degrees. Heat oil in large skillet over medium heat and brown the pork chops on both sides (5-8 minutes per side). Place the pork chops in a 9×13 baking dish. In a large pan whisk together soups and milk until smooth. Stir in rice and add the butter; bring it to a boil over medium heat. Stir until the butter is melted. Pour over pork chops. Cover with foil and bake until tender, about two hours.
Enjoy!

Thank you for stopping by!

