Tags

, ,

Hello!  I follow the Facebook page of a kid that has cancer.  He loves to get “happy mail” as I call it.  He is 16 years old with the mentality of a six-year-old.  He loves his dog Skeeter, and I believe I read that they have a new pup now as well.

He had made a request recently for cards and letters, so I made this card for him.  The sign says I’m Sorry, but I covered that up with a piece of a Post It note when I stamped my image so I could write Skeeter’s name in there instead.

I also made one almost the exact same for a gift pack I did.  Instead of I’m Sorry, I stamped a tiny piece that said Hello and put it over the sign.

I think the pup is SO cute!

wpid-20150716_101225.jpg

I have not been putting as many embellishments on my cards so that they move through the post office machines better.

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Card Stock: Real Red Designer Series Paper, Creamy Caramel
Ink: Markers – Daffodil Delight, Creamy Caramel, Close to Cocoa, Baked Brown Sugar, Real Red, Pumpkin Pie, Garden Green

Other Product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock
Jet Black Stazon Ink Pad
Whipper Snapper Sorry Pup Stamp

Thank you for stopping by!

 

