Tags

, , ,

I was making a gift pack of cards for my friend Jolanta’s belated birthday gift. I did CASE this off of Pinterest, but it is changed up a bit.  I thought the yellow (Daffodil Delight) is pretty on this card, even though I am not a yellow fan at all!

Tim had a thought on this card after I was done with it, and I just may try it when I make this card again.  On the thank you image I should color one of the thank you’s in the middle with the green so it pops!  Great idea!

This one has a lot of layers, but I think it really adds to the card. I cannot find the name of the embossing folder on the piece that has the ribbon across it.  😦

wpid-20150719_184447.jpg

 

I used the markers to color the flower image. I “huffed” on the stamp to reactivate the ink, and stamped the image.

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets: Mini Messages, Thoughts & Prayers
Card Stock: Daffodil Delight
Ink: Daffodil Delight (ink pad and marker) and Garden Green marker
Other: Perfect Polka Dots embossing folder, Beautiful Wings embosslit, Scallop Edge Punch, 1 3/8″ circle punch, Scallop Circle Punch, Daffodil Delight stitched ribbon, pearls

Non SU! Product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!
 

