Tags

, , ,

I had some strips left of one of the sheets from the pack of Painted Blooms Designer Series Paper.  It is just TOO PRETTY to throw away.  So, I found a way to use this longer strip.

It was sad to have another funeral to go to.  My neighbor growing up passed away. I made separate cards for the son and daughter.  This is the card I gave to the daughter.

20150724_201341

I have said before that I do not like sympathy cards to be bold. This one is a little more bold than I care for, but I still thought it was ok and pretty.  I did not have a sympathy sentiment to fit into the square, so I figured I would use a thinking of you as it was also appropriate. There is paper piercing in the corners of the piece with the stamped flower image. I thought it was subtle but added to the piece. I should do that more often!

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Sets:Close as a Memory, Always in My Thoughts
Ink: Pacific Point and Wild Wasabi
Card Stock: Pacific Point
Other: Painted Blooms Designer Series Paper, Paper Piercing Pack

Non SU! Product:
Papertrey Ink card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

