Tags

, , ,

Sympathy cards are probably the second most difficult cards for me to make. I think they should be soothing and portray peace. This year I have needed quite a few again. Recently the mother of one of my high school friends passed. This is the card I made for her. I also made a card for her Dad that I will share another day.

image

I had forgotten about the Loving Memories set. My go to sympathy set is Close as a Memory. I was so glad to use this set. I will be making more of this card because I really like how it turned out.

I wasn’t sure about using the vanilla ribbon since I had already embossed my flower image on white. I think it ties together nicely, but I will use Vintage Cream card stock next time.

Stampin’ Up! Product
Stamp Sets: Loving Memories and French Script
Ink: Crumb Cake
Card Stock: Crumb Cake
Other: gold embossing powder, Victoria Crochet Trim (ribbon)

Other Product:
Papertrey Ink White card stock, Encore Gold ink

Thank you for stopping by!

