Tags

, ,

I am so happy! My friend asked me to make some cards for her.  She purchased 10 birthday cards from me.  Over the next few weeks, I would like to share them with you. Here is one of them….

Flower Fest is such a fun stamp set to work with.  I have coordinating punches.  The images are nice and big so bold colors are fun to use.  I really like using this set to make One Sheet Wonders.  I have done a card similar to this, but this time I used my new Banners Framelits.  Let me know what you think.

Tim said (and I agreed) that the large punched out flower needs a piece of card stock behind it or something to separate it out a bit more.

wpid-20150829_160944.jpg

Stampin’ Up! Product:
Stamp Set: Flower Fest & Birthday Greetings
Card Stock: Crisp Cantaloupe, Strawberry Slush
Ink: Crisp Cantaloupe, Strawberry Slush, Coastal Cabana
Other: Ruby Red brads (odd how well they matched in my opinion), Banners Framelits

Non SU: Papertrey Ink White card stock

Thank you for stopping by! 🙂

