Tags

,

I love fall because we start cooking those warm comfort foods that we love. I LOVE butternut squash. Seriously. I could cook one up and have just the squash for a meal. I am so glad my Dad encouraged me to try it. He was always willing to give us a bite of his meal so we could try something new. This also brought about my love of duck, but that’s a story for another day. 🙂

I belong to a couple of different foodie pages on Facebook. I have been so fortunate to have “met” some wonderful people. Sandy P. is a big contibutor to one of the pages I follow. She has shared this recipe with us. It is SO easy, and it has worked great every time I have done it.

Butternut Squash
Place your butternut squash in your slow cooker. If I get a large one, I cut it into two pieces so it fits always putting the skin down touching the slow cooker. Add about 1/4 cup of water. Set your slow cooker to low for 4-6 hours. Remove carefully with oven mitts. Scoop out the seeds and scoop out the flesh. I love it with just butter. Tim likes to add brown sugar. Enjoy!!

