Tags

,

This is another of the cards I included in the set my friend purchased.  It is a very simple card with a very simple layout.  I liked the fall colors of it though.

wpid-20150828_145919.jpg

Stampin’ Up Product:
Stamp Set: Big Day
Ink: Only Orange, Daffodil Delight, Close to Cocoa markers
Card Stock: Daffodil Delight and Only Orange

Other Product:
Orange ribbon from Michael’s, Yellow Stickles (on the flame on the candle), Papertrey Ink white card stock, Happy Birthday embossing folder, scallop square punches (I believe they are from EK Success).

I used markers to color on the stamp and “huffed” on the ink before stamping my image. The “huffing” reactivates the ink that may have slightly dried while you use your other colors.

I thought the way the ribbon crossed the front of the card kind of made it look like a present.  🙂

Thank you for stopping by!

