Tags

, ,

I love this technique for making beautiful roses. It is truly the reason I bought the set. The roses turned out MUCH darker than I planned due to a goof up on my part. Oops! I forgot to use the aqua painter. I just dripped reinker.

image

I wish you could see the sparkle! I used shimmery card stock, and the roses just sparkle!

The technique was very popular when this set came out. I love to use shimmery paper because it is a little thicker and it makes such beautiful flowers.

Using white craft ink, emboss your image with white embossing powder. It is a little hard to see, but just watch it closely. Spritz the card stock with water.  When you are done, drip some coordinating reinkers on a dish. I have a little painters tray I like to use. Using an aqua painter, pick up a drop of reinker and let it drop on your flower. Continue until all petals are filled. I let it dry over night. Cut out your flowers. They are now ready to use on your card!

The other technique used on this card is triple layer. I use Dotto in between my layers as I stamped them. It is a nice removable adhesive. The measurements are: Colored layers – base of 8 1/2 x 5 1/2 scored in half at 4 1/4, 3 1/4 x 4 1/2, and 2 1/4 x 3 1/2. White or cream layers – 4 x 5 1/4, 3 x 4 1/4, and 2 x 3 1/4. Alternate the layers. Depending on what you use to decorate the white/cream layers, make sure they line up when assembling.

Stampin’ Up! Product
Stamp Sets: Fifth Avenue Floral, Petite Patterns
Ink (reinkers): Pretty in Pink, Real Red, Regal Rose
Card Stock: Real Red
Ink: White Craft and Real Red
Other: Winter White Embossing Powder, Embossing Buddy

Other Product:
Shimmery and White card stock from Papertrey Ink

Thank you for stopping by!

