Tags

, ,

Thank you to my dear friend Vikki for making these awesome butterflies for me. 🙂

I want the Butterfly Thinlets, and I ALMOST ordered them when they were part of the Stampin’Up! Weekly Deal recently. They are so pretty. However they can be a pain to use, and I really don’t have a lot of patience. So, when I sort of CASED these cards from Pinterest, Vikki saved the day!

image

The tulips use the Rock n Roll technique. It is one of the first techniques I learned, and I really like it. Choose two complimentary colors. Stamp your solid image in the lighter shade first. Then rock n roll the stamp edges on the darker color ink pad. I have used a dauber a few times when I wanted to really control where the darker color went.

Terrific Tulips is also a Two Step Stampin set. The blossom and the stem are two different parts. I do not usually use my Stamp a ma Jig for this set, but it is a handy tool. I usually stamp the blossom first and then line up the stem.

I used Glue Dots behind the larger parts of the butterfly to adhere to the card front.

Stampin’Up! Product
Stamp Set: Terrific Tulips
Ink: Daffodil Delight, Rose Red, Wild Wasabi
Card Stock: Rose Red and Painted Blossoms Designer Series Paper.
Other: Butterfly Thinlets Dies

Non SU Product:
Papertrey Ink white card stock

Thank you for stopping by!

